Conda & Segrest Announce Candidacies in Cinnaminson

New Ticket Earns Unanimous Endorsement from GOP Municipal Committee

CINNAMINSON – Pledging to build upon the reforms being implemented in town hall this year, produce honest and transparent budgets that keep taxes and spending down, and implement a pro-business philosophy that attracts ratables and creates jobs, Planning Board Member Paul Conda and newly-appointed Township Committeeman Albert Segrest announced they are running together for seats on the township governing body this year.

Conda and Segrest are seeking the seats presently held by Deputy Mayor Don Brauckmann and recently held by John McCarthy. After McCarthy stepped down on March 16, Segrest was appointed to fill his unexpired term. Brauckmann opted not to seek re-election after nine years of service.

Conda and Segrest filed nominating petitions bearing 198 signatures on Monday with Township Clerk Lisa Passione. April 2 at 4 p.m. was the filing deadline for this year's election cycle.

The Conda and Segrest ticket earned the unanimous endorsement of the 40-member GOP Municipal Committee at a meeting on March 26.

The Burlington County GOP Organization also declared their support and invited Conda and Segrest to be listed in the endorsed Regular Republican column for the June 5 primary together with the other organization candidates: U.S. Senate candidate Bob Hugin, Congressman Tom MacArthur, County Clerk Tim Tyler, and Freeholders Kate Gibbs and Linda Hughes.

Conda and Segrest announced that civic activists Roger Hare and Kevin McGill have agreed to serve as campaign co-chairs. Assisting them as campaign committee members will be Mayor Howard “Bud” Evans, Deputy Mayor Don Brauckmann, Committeeman ErnieMcGill, Committeeman Ryan Horner, GOP Municipal Chairman Richard Strobel, FireCommissioner Rich Dietrich, and former Mayor Jim Bristow.

For a copy of the full Press Release Click Here.

#CondaSegrest #CountyCommittee

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2018 by Cinnaminson Republican Club  Cinnaminson, New Jersey.